JURY Wettbewerb EUROPA

Judith Ruzicka

Since 2002, organizer of the international young talent competition kurzundschön and is a member of the selection committee ‚short film’. She studied arts at the Academy of arts in Kassel and at the Academy of Media Arts Cologne and since the mid 90’s, she has been active in the communication of art and cultural production, e.g., as curator of the 8th Videonale. 2010/2011 she worked as an associate research assistant at the Zurich University of the Arts and has received numerous awards for her efforts in the areas of media and creative economies .

Reto Caffi

Studied English Literature and Journalism and has worked as a cultural journalist, director and script writer. Post-graduate studies at the Arts and Media Academy of Cologne. His Oscar®-nominated diploma film Auf der Strecke received over 50 international prizes. He completed further course work with Judith Weston, Robert McKee, Keith Cunningham and Tom Schlesinger. Currently, he is working on his first feature-length fiction film and works as a director of advertising films.

David Council

British filmmaker, resides in Scotland. He shot and produced art programming for British television and founded his company Concept&Graft. His short films have been screened at film festivals world-wide. Art Therapy was shown in 2010 at UNLIMITED and in 2011 at Clermont-Ferrand. An Ache for Home will celebrate its premiere at the video film festival Videoholica in Bulgaria in 2012. His latest short film (S)He has just been completed.

Nicolas Engel

French filmmaker, grew up in Hong Kong and London. In 2005 he shot his first musical short, Les voiliers du Luxembourg, a homage for Jacques Demy. With La copie de Coralie he won the Short Golden Rail Award in Cannes in 2008, among others prizes. In 2008 he followed with his film Le crocodile du Dniepr and in 2011 with Les pseudonymes. All films can be seen at UNLIMITED this year. Currently he is working on his first feature-length production.

Prizes and Sponsors European Competition

1st Jury Prize
Purchase of the winning film by WDR
elsani film
2nd Jury Prize
750 €, sponsored by THELSA FILMS
3rd Jury Prize
500 €, sponsored by Filmbüro NW
Audience Award Europe
500 €, sponsored by choices

JURY Wettbewerb NRW

Barbara Mientus

Since 2009, producer for Wüste Film West. Her career began as an assistant in audiovisual media and sales for Media Luna Entertainment in 1998 in Cologne. In 2005 she completed a further education as a producer and since then she has been working for several production companies e.g., Cologne Film and Lichtblick.

Erik Winker

Studied Communications, Film, Educational Science and Television Production in Münster, Berlin and Manchester and completed his post-graduate degree in film direction at the Arts and Media Academy in Cologne. Thereafter, producer at LICHTBLICK Film, Cologne. 2008 founder of HUPE Film, together with Andreas Brauer and Martin Roelly. Teaches at the University and University of Applied Sciences in Salzburg. Member of the Filmbüro NW e.V. board.

Jens Schillmöller

Studied film directing at the Arts and Media Academy in Cologne and at the EICTV in Cuba. Since 2000, collaborative work with Lale Nalpantoglu under the name le:forel. Participation in the short film competition at the Berlinale, numerous times, among others. Since 2008, director of the WDR comedy The Popolski Show. 2010, founder of the directors’ collective JJST.DE and the realisation of the webseries Die Expositionsmaßnahme nach Verbier.

Robert Wilde

Works as a director, author and producer in the areas of T.V., music video, internet and currently on his first cinema film. He won numerous prizes for his music videos Frisör (Thomas D.) and Hell (Suicide Commando). The television production Keine Ahnung?! (No Idea?!) won the Adolf-Grimme-Prize in 2004 and Mein neuer Freund (My New Friend) was nominated for the German Television Prize in 2005.

Prizes and Sponsors Regional Competition

1st Jury Prize
Film equipment rental worth 2,500 , sponsored by CAMCAR
CinePostproduction GmbH Geyer
2nd Jury Prize
One day Digital Color Grading, sponsored by CinePostproduction GmbH Geyer, Cologne
Audience Award Regional (NRW)
500 €, sponsored by RheinEnergieStiftung Kultur

Join the gpEasy Community

Visit gpEasy.com to access the many available resources to help you get the most out of our CMS.

(Edit this content by clicking "Edit", it's that easy!)

Site Map